Crossfells Campsite
Crossfells Campsite

Local Information

Check back here regularly to find out what's going on in our area.

A flavour of things going on and places to go (not exhaustive and there is more than listed) within easy walking, or cycling distance or a short drive away:

 

Local places

Ullswater Lake Steamers - http://www.ullswater-steamers.co.uk/

Lowther Castle and Gardens - http://www.lowthercastle.org/

Brougham Hall and Castle - http://www.broughamhall.co.uk/ and www.visitcumbria.com/pen/brougham

Abbot Lodge Ice-cream Farm - http://www.abbottlodgejerseyicecream.co.uk/

Bird of Prey Centre - http://www.visitcumbria.com/pen/lakeland-bird-of-prey-centre/

Larch Cottage Nursery Cottage - http://www.larchcottage.co.uk/cms/home

Askham Open Air Heated Swimming Pool - http://www.askhamandhelton.co.uk/

 

Restaurants and Pubs - easy walk, cylce or short drive

George and Dragon Country Inn, Clifton - http://www.georgeanddragonclifton.co.uk/

Cross Keys Inn, Penrith - http://www.kyloes.co.uk/index.php/cross-keys/about-the-cross-keys/

Bee Hive Pub, Eamont Bridge - http://www.thegoodpubguide.co.uk/pub/view/Beehive-CA10-2BX

Queens Head and Punchbowl, Askham - http://www.queensheadaskham.com/ and http://www.punchbowlinnaskham.com/

 

Shows and Festivals

Kendal Calling - Music Festival, Hackthorpe - www.kendalcalling.co.uk

Lowther Show, Lowther - http://www.lowthershow.co.uk/

Penrith Agricultural Show  - http://www.penrithshow.co.uk/

Sustrans Cycle Route - 71 C2C - http://www.sustrans.org.uk

 

What's on?

Visit Cumbria (Penrith) http://www.visitcumbria.com/whats-on/

New online presence

Welcome to our new website, where you'll find current information and updates relating to our local area.

Where to find us:

Crossfells Campsite

Clifton Dykes PENRITH Cumbria CA10 2DG  


phone: 07551 339697      email: crossfellscampsite@hotmail.co.uk
website: www.crossfells-campsite.co.uk

 

Or use our contact form.

Open All Year

Newly Opened

Print Print | Sitemap
© Crossfells Campsite